973-808-1666

7 Spielman Road • Fairfield, NJ 07004

AHA BLS Healthcare Provider CPR .. INITIAL & RENEWAL: Live at our School

$80.00

Clear

Description

American Heart Association BLS CPR Program : They have now combined the Initial and Renewal into 1 program: 

THIS HAS REPLACED THE “BLS CPR FOR THE HEALTHCARE PROVIDER” Course … It is exactly the same CPR course for all Healthcare providers

BLS PROVIDER CPR

The BLS Provider course covers core material such as adult and pediatric CPR (including two-rescuer scenarios and use of the bag mask), foreign-body airway obstruction and automated external defibrillation. This course is for healthcare providers such as EMS personnel, physician assistants, doctors, dentists, nurses, respiratory therapists, and lifeguards who must have a credential (card) documenting successful completion of a Healthcare Provider CPR course. The AHA’s new BLS Course has been updated to include science and education from the 2020 Guidelines Update for CPR and ECC. It teaches both single-rescuer and team basic life support skills for application in both prehospital and in-facility environments, with a focus on high-quality CPR and team dynamics.

This course provides 3 Credit hours … 3 CEU’s

** NOTE:  AFTER YOU HAVE COMPLETED YOUR COURSE, YOU WILL RECEIVE AN EMAIL WITH INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO OBTAIN YOUR “E-CARD” within a few days.  

AHA GUIDELINES DUE TO COVID:

Follow the AHA recommendations for equipment decontamination during CPR training with the following additional requirements:

*All participants should practice good hygiene, including handwashing with soap and water for at least 20 seconds before and after the course, and before and after snack or meal breaks

*Instructors should decontaminate the manikins after each student practices or tests on the manikin using an alcohol-based solution per CDC recommendations

*During AHA courses where mouth-to-mouth or mouth-to-mask breaths are practiced, providers should be allowed to give simulated breaths. Course participants should demonstrate the actions of placing the mask or other barrier device over the mouth and nose of the manikin, opening the airway manually, then simulate giving breaths without contacting the barrier device or manikin with their mouth.
*Bag masks will be used when practicing two-rescuer skills, and participants should wear gloves and clean bag masks between practices with an alcohol-based solution per CDC recommendations
*When possible, manikins should be spaced apart at least 3 feet (1 meter) during training, based on WHO guidance on social distancing

Tuition:       $80.00
Daytime — Fairfield, NJ      9:00am–12:00 pm
Evening —  Fairfield  NJ      6:00pm – 9:00pm

Location: 7 Spielman Road, Fairfield, NJ 07004

Instructors:  All Instructors are American Heart Association Instructors

NOTE: CLASS BEGINS ON TIME

IF YOU ARE MORE THAN 15 MINUTES LATE TO CLASS, YOU WILL NOT BE ADMITTED TO THE CLASS AND WILL HAVE TO RESCHEDULE TO ANOTHER CLASS.

Additional information

Dates:

Wednesday April 17, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Sunday April 21, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Wednesday April 24, 2024 6:00pm-9:00pm, Monday April 29, 2024 6:00pm-9:00pm, Wednesday May 8, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Saturday May 11, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Wednesday May 15, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Saturday May 18, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Sunday May 19, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Wednesday May 22, 2024 6:00pm-9:00pm, Wednesday May 29, 2024 6:00pm-9:00pm, Wednesday June 12, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Wednesday June 19, 2024 6:00pm-9:00pm, Sunday June 23, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Monday June 24, 2024 6:00pm-9:00pm, Wednesday July 10, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Wednesday July 17, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Sunday July 21, 2024 9:00am-12:00pm, Wednesday July 24, 2024 6:00pm-9:00pm, Monday July 29, 2024 6:00pm-9:00pm